Valmynd Leit

Executive Steering Committee

The NRF executive steering committee was established in November 2011. The role of the committee is to work closely with the Secretariat on preparations for Open assemblies and sub-forums as well as to be active in fundraising and networking. Part of the role is also to disseminate information about the NRF and to meet with the Local organizing committees and sponsors to explain the role of the NRF to them.

From 2011-2014 four members of the  NRF  steering committee serve on the NRF executive Steering committee and the director of the NRF secretariat, they are:  

Thorsteinn Gunnarsson, former Rector, Senior Advisor, Icelandic Centre of Research
University of Akureyri, Nordurslod, IS-600 Akureyri, ICELAND
Tel.: +354 460 8519
Fax: +354 460 8995

Lassi Heininen (Chair), University Lecturer and Professor
Faculty of Social Sciences, University of Lapland, P.O. Box 122, FIN-96101, Rovaniemi, FINLAND
Tel.: +358 40 4844 215 or +358 40 734 7417
Fax: +358 16 341 2600

Guđrún Rósa Ţórsteinsdóttir, Ph.D., Director, Northern Research Forum Secretariat
University of Akureyri
Borgir, Nordurslod, IS-600 Akureyri, Iceland
Tel.: +354 460 8901 ˇ Fax:+354 460 8919

Amy L. Wiita, President/Principle Research Scientist
Cinza Research LLC, USA
Mailing address: 9138 Arlon St., Suite. A3 #104, Anchorage, Alaska 99507, USA
Cell: (907) 727-0812


University of Akureyri Research Centre

Borgir v/Norđurslóđ              600 Akureyri, Iceland                  S. +354 460 8900   

Skráning á póstlista